Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Just moved to, now job hunting in Rome.

Just moved to, now job hunting in Rome.

Old Oct 6th 2011, 3:58 pm
Just Joined

vwyatt1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Just moved to, now job hunting in Rome.

Hello hello,

In a bid to revolutionise the Italian music industry I have moved to Rome - now need to make the first baby steps!

If anybody knowsanyone in the events / music / festival / theater industry that would be an amazing help!

I have 11 years worth of experience from set and costume design, to festival and artist management, and would love to have a chance to work within a company in this field in Rome. Eventually I want to bring English and Australian bands here and possibly connect them with Italian touring musicians (and vice versa), but as mentioned before - baby steps - and I am happy to start at any level in order to gain experience here and get to know how it all works here.

Thanks so much!

Victoria
Old Oct 6th 2011, 6:39 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Just moved to, now job hunting in Rome.

Hello Victoria...welcome to BE.

I sorry I can't help you but if you care to repost your questions in the Italy Forums...hopefully the people who frequent those forums can help you.

We have a team of concierges who are assigned to various forum to help people find their way around the forums...the concierge for the Italy forum is 37100.