Hi all

Old May 13th 2018, 2:45 pm
Just Joined

Chubby224 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi all

Hey all
my names ashlee chubb, i just thought id let you all know about about me and why i am here. Me and my girlfriend are both looking to get out of england as soon as humanly possible! I am a qualified CNC machinist and she is a qualified dental nurse. We have our hearts set on Canada. US would be 2nd choice. But we have no idea how to go about any of this. I am 26 and she is 21 we thought it would be good to have a crack on here and see whats what! Is alot of work for CNC engineers in Canada?
any help is muchly appreciated
thanks
Old May 13th 2018, 3:50 pm
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi all

Hi Ashlee ... Welcome to BE

Thanks ever so much for stopping by and introducing yourself. Not being nosey but are you and your girlfriend a same sex couple? Have you been living together for a bit? I ask because I'm American and Ashlee, other than in Gone With the Wind, is a female name afaik (please do not take offense at my assumption) and if so, if you have been living together, then you have chosen the correct country(ies) to emigrate to as both welcome same sex couples. Unfortunately, the US does not recognize common-law relationships regardless of gender so only one of you would be eligible to join the other as a spouse.

After a read of the site rules re posting conduct http://britishexpats.com/site-rules/ please have a look at the Canada forum for answers to questions regarding "how-to" immigrant to Canada. http://britishexpats.com/forum/canada-56/