Hello from Mumbai

Hello from Mumbai

Old Jun 19th 2012, 6:33 am
Just Joined

Location: My time is divided between Totnes, Devon and Mumbai, India
Jay23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hello from Mumbai

Hi,

I am a UK resident who works for several months a year in Mumbai and am currently grappling with the added complication of moving from the UK to France! I am a technical consultant and my clients are Indian and I travel back and forth between my home in Devon and Mumbai on a regular basis, recently I have only been staying in the UK for a few days each month spending all my time when not in India in France where my partner lives. Now I'm looking at the possibility of giving up life in the UK entirely and commuting between France and India, perhaps letting my house in the UK as an added income, perhaps selling up...

The more I investigate, the more the process seems fraught with difficulties and I had thought that with the UK, being 'in Europe', where I lived within the EC was unimportant... how naive was I! Taxation and healthcare in particular seem to be major issues, hopefully membership of this forum will help in the coming months...!

Chris
Old Jun 19th 2012, 7:00 pm

dreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hello from Mumbai

Hi Chris

Welcome to BE and the India forum.

You sure don't do things by half do you ?