Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Firefighter transfer to Canada?

Firefighter transfer to Canada?

Old Jul 19th 2010, 9:20 pm
Just Joined

LFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really niceLFC1 is just really nice
Default Firefighter transfer to Canada?

Hi all
I am a Canadian Citizen I have just sold my house in the UK & really want to make the move to Canada (anywhere!) I have 14 years Firefighting experience with NFPA qualifications as I work for the DND in the UK.

I don't want to leap without a job & a family to support- does anyone know of any transfers available?
Thanks for any advice!
Old Jul 19th 2010, 9:56 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Firefighter transfer to Canada?

Originally Posted by LFC1
Hi all
I am a Canadian Citizen I have just sold my house in the UK & really want to make the move to Canada (anywhere!) I have 14 years Firefighting experience with NFPA qualifications as I work for the DND in the UK.

I don't want to leap without a job & a family to support- does anyone know of any transfers available?
Thanks for any advice!
Hi and welcome to BE. Thank you for taking the time to introduce yourself.