Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Can Dreams Come True?

Can Dreams Come True?

Old Aug 12th 2010, 5:38 pm
Just Joined

Mickydin is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face Can Dreams Come True?

Hello, my name is mike and I am a disabled ex soldier. I have predominantly come here in my quest to find out more information on leaving the uk and going to perhaps australia or maybe south africa (where my wife originates from). This may be a tall order though, as disability currently prevents me from working, and my pension from the army is small. I am 43, and though the odds are stacked against me, i have not yet give up on the idea of moving to better climes, and i am in training to become a web designer, where it is hoped i can work from home. What i really want to know, is what are my rights as an ex soldier who suffers disability, in venturing overseas? It seems a quagmire to try and understand, and i hope this community may be able to enlighten me, so i know what options i have. I hope those of you who read this, can at least start me off on where to go, for information, and what options i have.

stay well all

rgds mike
Old Aug 12th 2010, 5:54 pm

Ka Ora! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Can Dreams Come True?

Originally Posted by Mickydin