Reload this Page >

Advice needed for a Brit re healthcare jobs in US

Advice needed for a Brit re healthcare jobs in US

Old Aug 22nd 2011, 8:25 pm
Just Joined

PurpleWendy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice needed for a Brit re healthcare jobs in US

Hi everyone,
I've recently moved to New York from London. I'm a registered healthcare professional in the UK and now have to go through a fairly lengthy process to become certified here in the US. I've got a Employment Authorisation Card/Visa etc, so that's not a concern.
In the meantime, I wanted to get some relevant experience but finding it very hard to get into the job market. Does anyone have any advice? I see that so many of the jobs requires certification or courses, which is quite different to the UK system.
Thanks very much and look forward to hearing back
Old Aug 22nd 2011, 8:33 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed for a Brit re healthcare jobs in US

Hello and a big welcome to BE.

Excellent information can be found in the BE Wiki, not forgetting the Living and Moving Abroad forum that will help you, another set of great help is the permanent threads at the TOP of each forum, they are very pertinent to that particular forum and makes sensible reading.

Moderators deal with any problems that arise such as inappropriate posts, spammers etc, you will find their names at the bottom right hand side of each forum's index in bold font.

Please contact me if I can give you any further help.

Rosemary
Old Aug 22nd 2011, 8:43 pm
SUPER MODERATOR