Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

What age did you leave ?

What age did you leave ?

Old Feb 9th 2014, 5:11 pm
Just Joined

Wanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond reputeWanderingstar has a reputation beyond repute
Default What age did you leave ?

HI all,
I am a single professional guy 39 years of age who is well traveled and is basically really bored living where I am in North Wales. Pretty much all my friends are married with kids and my social life is at an all time low. I 'm bored with the same places and not meeting new people.
Anybody made the move abroad in a similar situation and how did it work out for them ?
Old Feb 9th 2014, 6:23 pm
BE Enthusiast

dfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond reputedfjordan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: What age did you leave ?

That's a great age to make a move. you've got life experience, the will to get up and go, and I doubt very much that you'll live to regret it. The hard part is choosing where to go, and getting a residence permit, although the latter will most likely depend on your job.
Old Feb 17th 2014, 1:19 am
BE Forum Addict