British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   Yeeoooo (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/yeeoooo-317212/)

Stub3rt Jul 31st 2005 4:10 pm

Yeeoooo

Hi

Ive been reading thgis site for a while now and find it pretty helpfull as the embassy and otehr visa sites are so hard 2 get lost in (or am i just dumb) anyway i have just decided 2 register as i have some questions.

Ive been traveling 2 the usa for 3 years on the visa waiver program staying for the full 90 days tehn returning back 2 the uk for 6 weeks ( i think u have 2 return for 6 weeks b4 u can go back again ?) I have been giving the dreaded folder and told to go wait in a room at passport control 3 or 4 times but always got let in.Im looking to go back again in 2 weeks because i have now been home for 6 weeks and i wanted 2 know if u can get married on a visa waiver program, i looked into fiance visa's but they said they are processing applicants from april at the moment.If i can get married on a visa waiver then when i apply for a green card can i stay in teh country for longer than 90 days if im married until they review me.and would it matter that i havnt paied any taxes in england for teh last 4 years and have no money in teh bank ? Also if i didnt get let in because they say i been travelling there 2 much could i apply for a fiance visa and be cool returning on that visa after being kicked out ?Sorry if this is 2 many questions or the answers are in other threads i tried 2 search but didnt really find the answers and i just cant stay away from american gurls RAAARRRRR :D and i cant spell fiance

cheers

BritGuyTN Jul 31st 2005 4:20 pm

Re: Yeeoooo

Originally Posted by Stub3rt
Hi

Ive been reading thgis site for a while now and find it pretty helpfull as the embassy and otehr visa sites are so hard 2 get lost in (or am i just dumb) anyway i have just decided 2 register as i have some questions.