Reload this Page >

Where should i go?

Where should i go?

Old Dec 13th 2003, 3:36 am
Just Joined

jois_ph is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where should i go?

Hi everyone!

I've been contemplating lately to go to US or Dubai on a toursit visa then find a job to shift my visa from tourist to working.

How hard it is to get a job now in US? do you think it's worth a try?
think it's easier to get a job in Dubai now but i really want US.

Do you think how much would i spend in processing my papers to work legally in US. And how long? are there lots of companies who can sponsor me? im an accounting graduate and working in a bank here in my country.

Which country do you think i should go?

Pls advice me on this.

thanks.

Old Dec 13th 2003, 6:44 am
BE Enthusiast

Jabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond reputeJabba1 has a reputation beyond repute

You cannot look for work in the US on a tourist visa. For starters, no employer would take you seriously. Your employer would have to sponsor you for an H1B visa. Another thing, if the INS officer suspects you intend to job hunt while touring the US, you will be denied entry. You could even be banned.
Old Dec 13th 2003, 12:20 pm
Just Joined

Thanks for the reply.

That's why i gonna go find my sponsor.

So you think it's not good for me to go there?
Old Dec 13th 2003, 1:07 pm
C.G.D.S