Reload this Page >

Where can I watch UK TV abroad?

Where can I watch UK TV abroad?

Old Aug 15th 2011, 10:59 am
Just Joined

BBFLBoy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where can I watch UK TV abroad?

Hello all, I am a newbie and about to land in the US

I'm trying to find a way to watch UK television whilst living in the States. I have found many nasty looking websites with poor picture quality which seem to be illegal to me so I want to avoid using any websites at all to be frank. I am wondering if there are any dedicated services via satellite or the internet that anyone can recommend that offer a good picture quality?

I have heard about Sling boxes but don't know how you set these up and seeing I don't have a base in the UK to do this, it's not really an option. Any advice?
Old Aug 15th 2011, 11:05 am
BE Forum Addict

Brat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond reputeBrat1 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Where can I watch UK TV abroad?

Welcome to BE!!

You'll find plenty of info on here about VPN's which is what I use, so that you can use BBCiplayer and ITVplayer. If you use the search facility, there's been a lot of discussion about them over the months and I've never had any problem with the one that I use. You can then attach your computer to the tv or just watch on your computer, up to yourself really.

Good luck with the move.......
Old Aug 15th 2011, 11:10 am
Just Joined

Problem with VPNs is that you can only watch a handful of on demand stations from what I've read. No live footy. Does anyone know of a live service where you can control a Sky box, change channels, record tv etc?
Old Aug 15th 2011, 12:13 pm