Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Whats my Chances?

Whats my Chances?

Old Apr 22nd 2003, 9:17 pm
BE Forum Addict

brisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond reputebrisca has a reputation beyond repute
Default Whats my Chances?

Treat me gently, I'm new to this.
I know what I would like to do, but is it achievable?
I'd like to move to Florida and set up my own Villa Management company (yes I know there are 100's). I have one definate customer and feel sure more will follow. I know from experience that the majority of Villa owners are looking for a decent company and I KNOW I can do a better job than they are currently getting.
So whats the chances?
We have funds to purchase a property outright, set up the company and support ourselves without any work for 2 years at least. Will immigration look favourably or am I wasting my time with this avenue?
Is it a case of if you dont fit into one of the visa catagories (job promise or relations) there's no flexibility?
So if there's a possibility which visa should I be applying for?

Any Help gratefully received

Old Apr 24th 2003, 4:17 am

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Whats my Chances?

Originally posted by brisca
..... Any Help gratefully received