Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Web Developer in Boston

Web Developer in Boston

Old Sep 20th 2014, 1:31 am
Just Joined

nikadett is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Web Developer in Boston

I will be going out next month with my girlfriend who is on a J1 visa. I am an experienced PHP Web Developer.

My job in the UK don't want to lose me so have given me a 12 month career break.

Although from the UK I have an Aussie passport and qualify for the E3 visa. I am considering using it to find a job in Boston / North Boston.

Does anyone have any tips for finding potential employers? Looking on the job sites I was shocked to see how little jobs there are compared to the UK, although my experience from living in Boston before is that a lot of companies hire on recommendations and word of mouth.
Old Sep 20th 2014, 6:49 am
Hoppity hop...

BunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond reputeBunnyGirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Web Developer in Boston

LinkedIn and network, network, network.

A lot of people on here have reported that they didn't have much luck until they were physically in the US so it might be worth planning a trip to pound the pavement.
Old Sep 20th 2014, 5:11 pm
Account Closed