Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

wanting to move to usa enquiry about visas

wanting to move to usa enquiry about visas

Old Oct 24th 2007, 7:07 pm
Forum Regular

sasha 1 is a jewel in the roughsasha 1 is a jewel in the roughsasha 1 is a jewel in the roughsasha 1 is a jewel in the rough
Default wanting to move to usa enquiry about visas

hi everyone
I Really could do with some good advice. We are a family of 4.My husband is 49 years old and a mobile crane driver. He is planning on coming out to America on a tempory 3 month visa getting a job crane driving out there. (apparantly there is a high demand for them and he should have no trouble).
He is hoping that he will be issued a green card after this time and then for me to join him. I am 44 years old and a housewife. My daughter is 18 years old and administration assistant in a wills and probate company. my son is 20 years old a Plumber by trade but currently a banksman/coordinator at the crane company my husband works for.
My daughters boyfriend is 22 years old and a qualified scaffolder and he would
like to start a new life for hisself in America. I understand that when children
reach the age of 21 they have to fend for themselves so to speak. so could he go down the same line as my husband with the temporary visa and hope to get a green card after 3 months. Also if we went over could my daughter
start work straight away as she would want to start work straight away as well. Any advise would be greatly appreciated please.
Old Oct 24th 2007, 7:10 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace