Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

US Masters with a 2.2 UK Degree, Help!!

US Masters with a 2.2 UK Degree, Help!!

Old Sep 10th 2014, 6:05 pm
Just Joined

sam666 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question US Masters with a 2.2 UK Degree, Help!!

I'm basically very stuck at finding a university that will accept my 2.2 UK degree as it without it getting evaluated. I just want to know if in fact it is possible to be accepted into a decent school. I am aware that the GRE is required, but don't don't want to fully commit to it if cannot see a possible goal. I'm a permanent resident, which why it makes it more frustrating.

Any advise would be helpful.

Thank you
Old Sep 10th 2014, 6:10 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

sir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond reputesir_eccles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: US Masters with a 2.2 UK Degree, Help!!

Are you sitting down face to face with the admissions tutor or just looking at stuff online? Yes, ultimately they may want you to pay for credential evaluation before they let you in.
Old Sep 10th 2014, 6:12 pm
Just Joined

At present, sending out a few e-mails and seeing online stuff. I see, I just want to ascertain if indeed it is possible just to have peace of mind.
Thank you for your reply.
Old Sep 10th 2014, 7:49 pm
Bob
BE Site Lead