Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Unemployment benefits for conditional green card holder

Unemployment benefits for conditional green card holder

Old Feb 17th 2015, 4:14 pm
2+2=5

GarethB789 is a jewel in the roughGarethB789 is a jewel in the roughGarethB789 is a jewel in the roughGarethB789 is a jewel in the rough
Default Unemployment benefits for conditional green card holder

Hi everyone

I wonder if anyone can shed some light on this. I have tried to work it out but still find the matter confusing. Basically I have been in the states for nearly 9 months now. I got a job at costco on a temporary contract but sadly this was not renewed.

I'm currently looking for a new job but I'm having trouble getting one.

Do I qualify for unemployment benefits even though I'm still a conditional resident? I read that as long as you've paid tax dollars you are entitled to some amount of benefit.

Thank you guys
Old Feb 17th 2015, 4:24 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Michael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond reputeMichael has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Unemployment benefits for conditional green card holder

Originally Posted by GarethB789
Hi everyone

I wonder if anyone can shed some light on this. I have tried to work it out but still find the matter confusing. Basically I have been in the states for nearly 9 months now. I got a job at costco on a temporary contract but sadly this was not renewed.

I'm currently looking for a new job but I'm having trouble getting one.