Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

UK student finishing studies, options to moving to US?

UK student finishing studies, options to moving to US?

Old Apr 10th 2010, 11:04 am
Just Joined

cycles will become famous soon enough
Default UK student finishing studies, options to moving to US?

Hello,

I'm a UK student and I'm nearing completion of my studies (I'll be all done by June). I'm considering moving to the US and I'd like to know what my options are - ideally I'm looking for a way to "sample" US life, whether that's easier or harder than a full emigration, I don't know.

Any advice you've got would be superb!
Old Apr 10th 2010, 12:29 pm
BE Forum Addict

lisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK student finishing studies, options to moving to US?

Originally Posted by cycles
Hello,

I'm a UK student and I'm nearing completion of my studies (I'll be all done by June). I'm considering moving to the US and I'd like to know what my options are - ideally I'm looking for a way to "sample" US life, whether that's easier or harder than a full emigration, I don't know.

Any advice you've got would be superb!
Hi and welcome to BE. There's a ton of info on here and the "search" function is going to be your friend.
Try reading this to get you started :
http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Pulask...ork_in_the_USA

Old Apr 10th 2010, 12:34 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by lisa67
Hi and welcome to BE. There's a ton of info on here and the "search" function is going to be your friend.
Try reading this to get you started :