Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

UK rental income into AJBell Sipp while living in USA?

UK rental income into AJBell Sipp while living in USA?

Old Feb 4th 2024, 7:47 am
Just Joined

dougfir is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK rental income into AJBell Sipp while living in USA?

I'm a dual USA / UK citizen with a flat in the UK that I rent out while living in the USA. I openned an AJ Bell SIPP account before leaving the UK but am currently not contributing to it. I'm thinking about saving my UK rental income and am unsure if I should invest it in AJ Bell's SIPP or if I should transfer to the rental income to the USA and put it into my Schwab 401 and/or general savings.
I would like to understand the gist of the tax rules and implications of saving UK rental income in a UK SIPP with AJ Bell while I'm also a US citizen and resident?
Has anyone done this before? How does the US treat the SIPP and rental income?
Any general advise or suggestions or things I have not considered?
Old Feb 4th 2024, 3:08 pm
Furby

Glasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond reputeGlasgow Girl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK rental income into AJBell Sipp while living in USA?