Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Uk nurse - usa

Uk nurse - usa

Old Jan 20th 2014, 1:21 pm
Forum Regular

bbe071 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Uk nurse - usa

Hello everyone. I have been looking into moving to usa with my American hubby and American/British son and my British daughter. I am a registered nursed I have a 2:1 Bsc I was wondering where I wouLd look for jobs and if anyone knows any agencies. As I know I have to sit an exam in the state we wish to move to (Texas). Any advice would be appreciate. Ohhhhhh and I have only been qualified a year and I work in A&E. Thank you
Sharon
Old Jan 20th 2014, 1:40 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Duncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Uk nurse - usa

To be honest, this isn't going to happen. Visas for nurses have been unavailable for several years and I doubt there will be any available any time soon. Search here and google for nurse retrogression for more details. Even if there were visas, 1 year of experience and not qualified to work here is a togh sell when there are thousands of nurses here and thousands mite being churned out if colleges here every year.
Old Jan 20th 2014, 1:48 pm
Hoppity hop...