UK to Florida - Nurse

UK to Florida - Nurse

Old Dec 26th 2020, 3:25 pm
M11
Just Joined

M11 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK to Florida - Nurse

Hello,

I'm in the process of applying for the CGFNS CES I'm a Registered Nurse - Adult, I just wanted to check before paying for the service that I would be eligible to work as a registered nurse with my UK qualification? I'm having trouble finding the requirements or procedures and any additional steps I may need to take if my UK qualification isn't sufficient.

Thank you!
Old Dec 26th 2020, 3:35 pm
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK to Florida - Nurse

You can check here on this forum on BE

https://britishexpats.com/forum/nurs...ccupations-72/

Old Dec 28th 2020, 2:09 pm
BE Forum Addict

tom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond repute

You need to research the Florida state requirements. I can almost guarantee you'll need to go back to school and get through enough prerequisites.

Google "florida nclex requirements". That should set you on the right path.
Old Dec 28th 2020, 3:34 pm
BE Enthusiast