Trebor1949

Old Oct 8th 2007, 12:55 pm
Just Joined

trebor1949 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Trebor1949

Hi,
I'm new to this so sorry if I sound a bit dumb. I was considering buying a property in Florida and would like to know what restrictions there are with regard to length of stay in the USA. (for instance is 90 days the maximum length of stay ay any one time?). I would be looking to visit during the winter months and possibly rent the house during the summer. Also any information on how I should go about doing this would be helpful.
Many thanks
Old Oct 8th 2007, 1:02 pm
BE Forum Addict

Dan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond reputeDan725 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Trebor1949

Rule of thumb sayeth 90 days in, 90 days out (on Visa Waiver). There is a visa that lets you stay for 6 months as a tourist. I think it's a B2? If you do a search on this forum, you'll find it; this one has been done many times before.
Old Oct 8th 2007, 1:51 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Dogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond reputeDogbyte has a reputation beyond repute