Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Scottish moving to Houston, Texas (baby!)

Scottish moving to Houston, Texas (baby!)

Old Aug 23rd 2016, 11:50 am
Just Joined

jemmlove is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Scottish moving to Houston, Texas (baby!)

Hello everyone,

Newbie here and an excited one if you couldn't already tell from my title

There is a few threads similar to this but they are several years old so I wanted a fresh input. To start I'll give you a bit of info.

My husband and I (both Scottish, been expats for 5 years, spent several years in Dubai and now residing in Qatar,) are relocating to Houston coming October! We are both 26 years old, very active with no children/pets. He shall be working full time in the Baytown area and I will be a 'housewife' to start with (I'm considering distance learning for a while.) We are considering living anywhere within a 30 minutes drive radius but preferably north/south west of Baytown.

I was just keen to get some personal tips/advice on ANYTHING. I have done a substantial amount of 'research' online regarding housing, transport, neighbourhoods, lifestyle, events, holidays, Texans mannerisms etc etc etc but first hand from you guys would be fabulous too.

Thank you all in advanced
Old Aug 23rd 2016, 1:29 pm
BE Forum Addict

Owen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond reputeOwen778 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Scottish moving to Houston, Texas (baby!)

Welcome (back?) to BE!