Is it a right descision

Wikiposts

Is it a right descision

Old Oct 18th 2010, 10:16 pm
Just Joined

aynesa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Is it a right descision

Hi all,

I've got my IR1 visa recently and planning to move to the US in Jan'11. Out here, I've got a good job and our primary reason for moving to US is to be closer to the family and a better quality of life. After reading many posts, I'm now wondering if my skills, experience etc. would give me a better chance to find a suitable job within a resonable time. I've got an MBA in marketing and currently i work as a Database Marketing Manager (8 yrs experience). We are moving to N.J. Any feedback/help is much appreciated.

Many Thanks in advance...

Sam
Old Oct 19th 2010, 12:48 am
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is it a right descision

Originally Posted by aynesa
Out here...
Where is "here"?

We are moving to N.J. Any feedback/help is much appreciated.
You didn't actually ask a question, so it's difficult to know what it is you're after. If you're asking whether or not your current qualifications will make you employable in the US... yes. If you're asking whether or not your current qualifications will get you a job quickly... in this economy, no one knows! If you're asking whether or not you should even move to the US... no one here can help you make that decision.

Ian
Old Oct 19th 2010, 2:23 am
Just Joined

aynesa is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Ian,

Sorry for the confusion! However, you have got the answer spot-on!! many thanks!! Let me clarify a bit: