Reload this Page >

Recruitment agencies for Science professionals in Wisconsin

Recruitment agencies for Science professionals in Wisconsin

Old Jul 17th 2018, 6:30 pm
Just Joined

RedHeron is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Recruitment agencies for Science professionals in Wisconsin

Hello,

I'm hoping to move to Wisconsin to live with my boyfriend, and I'm having difficult finding recruitment agencies for science-based professionals in the La Crosse area. Most seem to be for factory workers or temp agencies, I know we have them in the UK, but I cannot seem to find any at all in Wisconsin/ US. I would like some help with my resume too, as I keep getting mixed messages when I look online for guidance, I have deduced they're a different format/ structure to our CV. Has anyone had any experience finding work over there in the research industry? I'm a scientist, and I would like to keep within this field.

Also, while I'm here, how do I find out if a company is British owned? This is an option for one of the visas I can apply for. Easy enough to search for the big multi-nationals, but harder for the smaller companies that don't have a decent website, short of ringing them and asking! Thank you.
Old Jul 17th 2018, 7:34 pm
BE Forum Addict

BenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond reputeBenK91 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Recruitment agencies for Science professionals in Wisconsin

It'd be significantly easier if your boyfriend turned into your husband.
Old Jul 17th 2018, 7:39 pm
SUPER MODERATOR