Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Probably heard it a thouisand times before...

Probably heard it a thouisand times before...

Old Sep 5th 2003, 1:21 pm
Just Joined

gabbaman99 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Probably heard it a thouisand times before...

Hello,

i am looking into the possibility of moving to america for a few years. Having checked the official government sites, i have discovered that they are almost incomprehensible. i wonder if you, more experienced, and english sensitive, guys may be able to shed any insight on the possibility of this happening.

heres my basic stuff:

university graduate 2 years ago.
i've got family living in america (uncles, cousins and aunties only, although 1 aunt and 2 cousins are americans)
i am not a proffessional.

come on america, i'm a good guy. i'm not aiming to subvert you or nothing.

any help muchly appreciated (i'll buy you a pint when i arrive)

cheers

rich
Old Sep 5th 2003, 2:30 pm
ScarlettHill

Default Re: Probably heard it a thouisand times before...

Originally posted by gabbaman99
Hello,

i am looking into the possibility of moving to america for a few years. Having checked the official government sites, i have discovered that they are almost incomprehensible. i wonder if you, more experienced, and english sensitive, guys may be able to shed any insight on the possibility of this happening.

heres my basic stuff:

university graduate 2 years ago.
i've got family living in america (uncles, cousins and aunties only, although 1 aunt and 2 cousins are americans)
i am not a proffessional.

come on america, i'm a good guy. i'm not aiming to subvert you or nothing.

any help muchly appreciated (i'll buy you a pint when i arrive)

cheers

rich
"There are basically six ways (seven if you have a close relative who is a USC and is willing to sponsor you) that you can get a visa to live and work in the US: