Reload this Page >

Posting gifts back to the UK

Posting gifts back to the UK

Old Jan 15th 2017, 7:39 pm
Forum Regular

Amy288 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Posting gifts back to the UK

Hi Guys,

Not sure if anyone could advise me. I picked up a couple of t-shirts at the mall which my 7 year old nephew would love i also promised to write to him while i was away so thought i'd pop them and maybe some sweets in with the letter.

My questions are am i allowed to send sweets by post? it wont be anything big maybe some twizzlers or something similar he cant get at home.

The two shirts were around $30 in total do i need to declare them for customs etc (sorry if that isn't correct i have never done this before)

And finally is the best option just to package them up and take them to the post office?

Thanks in advance
Old Jan 15th 2017, 7:45 pm
BE Forum Addict

Shirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Posting gifts back to the UK

Yes, and yes and yes. The post office will let you know what you need to do, if you haven't already been able to find the information on the USPS website.
Old Jan 15th 2017, 7:48 pm
Forum Regular

Thank you I had a look at the website but I was either looking in the wrong place or just getting confused, either is equally likely! I will pop in to the post office at some point during the week!
Old Jan 15th 2017, 8:27 pm
Return of bouncing girl!