British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   Phone Cards...... (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/phone-cards-90674/)

Bob Autrey Aug 2nd 2002 10:20 pm

Phone Cards......

As a construction manager I move constantly. In recent years I've grown to rely only
on a cellular phone. Just found that I didn't need a land line??¿¿

I'm on the road all the time, and recently I've been working in Mexico a lot!

Problem is.... As a result.... I've made all of my calls to my fiancé using an AT&T
Calling Card (The prepaid kind from Sam's). I see that a lot of folks use telephone
records as documentary evidence of a valid relationship. But... I've also seen
messages that mention calling cards - "a pile of them"?

Does anyone know if call records can be easily obtained for a specific card (by it's
user as opposed to law enforcement authorities)?

In the beginning of my relationship with her I was largely unaware of the
requirements to keep all this kind of junk. I've never been one to spend much time
"documenting" my life - kind of the opposite of a bureaucrat - if you know what I
mean? Just never found much need for keeping things like old paid bills?? Anyway....
I used several phone cards then just tossed them. For the last several months,
however, I've taken to reloading the one card.

Anyone experienced in this issue at all?

Bob

Mrtravel Aug 3rd 2002 12:20 am

Re: Phone Cards......

Contact customer service for the card you have been recharging, and ask them if they
can give you a detailed call record.

If anyone else really needs documentation on calls, I don't think a pile of calling
cards without records will help as they don't show where you called.

I use Net2Phone for most calling card calls, and all of the calls are reported on
the website. It is 13.9 cents to Siberia if you use a local number or 18.9 cents if