Obtaining a mortgage

Wikiposts

Obtaining a mortgage

Old Jul 21st 2014, 8:30 pm
Just Joined

Shanebc is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Obtaining a mortgage

Hi All.

I am new to this so apologies if I have asked a question asked previously.

I am a Brit lady engaged to a US man. I currently live in the UK whilst he lives in the US. We would like to purchase a property in the US together. I have a good deposit following sale of my own property and we both have excellent credit. Can anybody offer any advice on how to go about this. He is a Merchant Mariner, currently at sea, so it has been left to me to sort out! Until such time as I can obtain a green card, he will live in the house (when not at sea) and I will live there during my trips out to visit. It is therefore not an investment property (for me anyway) but a potential permanent home for both of us.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks..... Shane
Old Jul 22nd 2014, 12:36 am
BE Forum Addict

Guindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond reputeGuindalf has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Obtaining a mortgage

First step would be to find a good real estate agent in the area in which you're hoping to live. They will put you in touch with a local lender. Failing that, you could try lendingtree.com or even quickenloans.com.