Reload this Page >

Moving to Florida

Moving to Florida

Old Nov 3rd 2003, 3:07 am
Just Joined

Delph is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Florida

Hi guys

I am sure this question has been asked before but I am new to the forum. I am from the UK but my gf lives in florida and is a US citizen. We have decided its better for me to go there but I am not sure what options I have. I have read up on visas etc but the more I read the more conflicting info I get.

Basically we will get married, but I dont really want to straight away, and flying backand forwards is crippling the bank account so I need to work while I am out there before we get married. I work in the IT / Web Design Field if its of any use?

What I really want is a Visa to be able to stay there for more than the standard 3 months and be able to work, the job itself isnt important just enough to support myself why I am there.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys
Old Nov 3rd 2003, 3:19 am
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Florida

You have a limited option... Apply for a K-1 Visa .. that should take a good few months ..then travel to the USA ..and marry here within 90 days...you can start work when you arrive ..and have your SSN... getting a job is much harder...do a search in google for K-I visa for more info
Old Nov 3rd 2003, 3:22 am