Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

It may seem unlikely but is it possible?

It may seem unlikely but is it possible?

Old Nov 23rd 2011, 3:11 pm
Just Joined

DominicMarc has a brilliant futureDominicMarc has a brilliant futureDominicMarc has a brilliant futureDominicMarc has a brilliant futureDominicMarc has a brilliant futureDominicMarc has a brilliant future
Red face It may seem unlikely but is it possible?

I am in my final year of university (studying English Lit/Lang) here in England and I have had this desire to move to America (NY) for a very long time.

However, as a UK citizen I will obviously be unable to enter the GreenCard Lotto, get married to a US citizen (on the account I am gay ) and as I would be unable to invest a large sum of money in a business that also seems doubtful. I know there are other methods such as a sponsor however in the field I study English I have no idea as to where to begin looking in terms of a sponsor.

I have indeed visited America several times and this is something that I definitely want to do. Does anyone have any suggestions on a way to go about this? Any help is MUCH appreciated!
Old Nov 23rd 2011, 3:16 pm
Septicity

fatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond reputefatbrit has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: It may seem unlikely but is it possible?

Originally Posted by DominicMarc
I am in my final year of university (studying English Lit/Lang) here in England and I have had this desire to move to America (NY) for a very long time.