Kentucky

Old Oct 12th 2009, 11:46 am
Just Joined

Lt Raymond Lee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Kentucky

Hello All

This is my first post in this forum and I would like to send my best wishes to all who contribute to it. I am looking for some help in research if I may be so bold to ask.

I am a commissioned officer with a British Army Cadet Force unit and next year in 2010, I am bringing over to the USA, 30 cadets visiting the National Cadet Center in Millersburg, Kentucky for a military and cultured trip to celebrate the 150 years of the existence of the UK's cadet forces, and also to interact with the US cadets of the same age, all cadets will be from 15-18 years old.

I was wondering if there had been any action by any British Army unit during the revolutionary war in that town at any time and does anyone have any details about it?

If there had been any action, I will try my upmost to contact the regimental associations in the UK with a view of putting together a montage that some cadets will present to the town Mayor as part of our trip. I’m not sure at this stage of the Mayor would welcome such a presentation, he might even present me with a invoice for damage caused during that time

I know that out there somewhere, there is an expert, so I am looking forward to what comes my way soon, and if anyone has any further ideas, I’m very open to suggestions

I will be in Kentucky from 21-28 November on a recce of the facilties, if anyone is around the area of Millersburg/Frankfort/Paris, it could be nice to meet for a pint someplace

Many Thanks

Lt Raymond Lee
Old Oct 13th 2009, 7:12 pm
Unmitigated Gall