Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

K3 questions...please. :)

K3 questions...please. :)

Old May 10th 2002, 4:02 pm
Forum Regular

Kimmini is an unknown quantity at this point
Default K3 questions...please. :)

Hello all! This is my first time posting here, and I'm so excited that I found this forum.

First off, I am wondering if I will be allowed to attending the K3 interview with my husband? Are they particular about just questioning him alone, or would it be all right for me to join in?

Also, I received my 1st NOA for my I-129F on April 3, 2002. On the recording, it says processing is between 15-21 business days. Anyone who has applied after this date and has already been approved?

I am traveling to India in June to visit my husband, and I am hoping that we can have an interview set up while I'm there; thus, I'm in a panic to receive my 2nd NOA before I go.

I did find some helpful info. on this forum about contacting the immigration liasion at the congressman's office, which I did today.

Thanks for any feedback you can provide!

Kim
Old May 11th 2002, 12:20 am
Donna Herboth

Default Re: K3 questions...please. :)

I too got our 1st NOA on April 3, 2002 and I am still hearing that 15-21 days bull
shit message but have yet to receive the 2nd NOA. Keep us posted and hopefully we'll
ALL be approved soon!

Donna

Kimmini wrote:

> Hello all! This is my first time posting here, and I'm so excited that I found
    > this forum.
    >
    > First off, I am wondering if I will be allowed to attending the K3 interview with
    > my husband? Are they particular about just questioning him alone, or would it be
    > all right for me to join in?
    >
    > Also, I received my 1st NOA for my I-129F on April 3, 2002. On the recording, it
    > says processing is between 15-21 business days. Anyone who has applied after this
    > date and has already been approved?
    >