British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   jobs in america (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/jobs-america-333557/)

unibumuk Oct 25th 2005 5:40 pm

jobs in america

me and my friend are 23/24 and would like to move to america preferably florida, get a job and live out there. he is a qualified painter/decorator and i have a degree in sport and exercise science with business studies. we know we need a visa etc and would like to move early in the new year. please could anyone inform us of how to look for jobs in the orlando area, how to go about getting visas, accommodation in the orlando area and any other useful information.
thanks for your impending replies.

rob.

Manc Oct 25th 2005 5:42 pm

Re: jobs in america

Originally Posted by unibumuk

rob.

You won't be thanking us after you've read them.

Yosser Oct 25th 2005 5:44 pm

"Here we go again!".....springs to mind.

CarlM Oct 25th 2005 5:47 pm

me and my friend are 23/24 and would like to move to america preferably florida, get a job and live out there. he is a qualified painter/decorator and i have a degree in sport and exercise science with business studies. we know we need a visa etc and would like to move early in the new year. please could anyone inform us of how to look for jobs in the orlando area, how to go about getting visas, accommodation in the orlando area and any other useful information.

rob.

Oh Christ.. here we go: Try Australia or Canada.. Much easier..

How does one become a qualified painter and decorator by the way?

NJ_Dave Oct 25th 2005 5:47 pm

Is this a wind-up?

britvic Oct 25th 2005 5:52 pm

I think someones aving a largh :D if not then, poor girl for asking.

Chorlton Oct 25th 2005 6:05 pm

rob.

Rob - look here and figure out how you will be able to apply for one of them:
http://uscis.gov/graphics/faqsgen.htm#visa

Bob Oct 25th 2005 6:14 pm

This is a wind up right?