Reload this Page >

It's gotta be easier than this?

It's gotta be easier than this?

Old Sep 4th 2008, 12:27 pm
Just Joined

rubydooby is an unknown quantity at this point
Default It's gotta be easier than this?

Hi everyone!

Mine is a REALLY simple question; How do i get to live (with my wife and 3 year old daughter) in the States?

I work as a Recovery Auditor in Liverpool, UK, i work for a U.S (Atlanta) company and i want to move to the U.S. (Around St Paul/MN)

I have been in my industry for 7 years, moved companies in Feb 08 and i don't have a degree. I read that i can transfer with my current company after 1 year (Feb '09). OK but what if the company don't want me to move? What if i want to live where they don't have jobs? I'm not an Executive does this matter? Can i find a position with another company in the U.S (same industry?) or would that make the process more difficult?

Other questions a) if i transfer how long before i can get a mortgage? b) How do i become a U.S citizen? c) Is it really this difficult? I'm hard working, honest, no convictions, married and just want a better life in the U.S for my daughter. Is my best option really to go to Canada (please no!) or cross in illegally from Mexico (Joke!) seriously, i'd be a good aquasition for you guys!!

HELP!!!!!!!
Old Sep 4th 2008, 12:33 pm
L2, GC, Surrey, OH, TX!

MsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond reputeMsElui has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: It's gotta be easier than this?

its really not easy at all. Look at the wiki on this site - Paulski's Way lists all the possible ways in - check that out and see what you fit.