Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

i have my green card, just need the greenlight!

i have my green card, just need the greenlight!

Old Apr 13th 2009, 5:59 pm
Just Joined

artisanvip is an unknown quantity at this point
Default i have my green card, just need the greenlight!

I'm just looking for some reassurance...I'm 23, I will be moving out to Florida (my parents emmigrated to Stuart in June 2008, we've been going to the area as a family for as long as I can remember.) once my horse is sold and things are completely wound up over here. I have a degree and an interest in marketing and PR. I want to make the break from my parents (i've always been quite independant but a bit of a homebird). I know I don't want to end up living with my parents in Stuart, i'm still not quite sure where I do want to be though. I really love music anything from electro to Britpop so to find somewhere with decent venues would be good.

Any recommendations/advice for me? I'm wibbling quite a lot at the moment at the thought of leaving behind my little life here, although, that said, I am more excited and curious at the prospect of starting afresh with lots of new opportunities...

I guess I just know how hard won that little card was and I want to make every single second count
Old Apr 13th 2009, 8:06 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Englishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishtart has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: i have my green card, just need the greenlight!

Originally Posted by artisanvip