Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

hey what is this place like?

hey what is this place like?

Old Mar 24th 2005, 11:17 pm
Just Joined

chanteldmx is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile hey what is this place like?

Hello Im a nurse hopefully going to work in the children's hospital in central california near to Fresno. Could anyone advise what it is like there in Fresno as I have not visited there before? Thankyou so much chantel x
Old Mar 24th 2005, 11:33 pm
Bob
BE Site Lead

Bob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: hey what is this place like?

Welcome to the forum

Well I can't really help directly, but, there have been other threads about relocating around the states that did have good links in them, to work out cost of living, taxes that sort of thing.

Also, www.craiglist.org or whatever the extention is, pretty sure they'll have a section on where you want to be to look for apartments and other bits and bobs.
Old Mar 24th 2005, 11:48 pm
@matthewb76

Manc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by chanteldmx
Could anyone advise what it is like there in Fresno as I have not visited there before? Thankyou so much chantel x
It reminds me a bit like Hackney

well maybe more like Moss Side with the crime rate of Toxteth.