Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Help and any advice - for young couple

Help and any advice - for young couple

Old Oct 14th 2010, 4:55 pm
Just Joined

Rebrab06 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help and any advice - for young couple

Hello everyone, this is my first post and I am hoping that I can tap into your knowledge for some help and guidance.

Myself and my fiancé wish to move to USA (pref NYC or San fran), we initially would like to work for 2 or so years in the USA before making our decision completely permanent.

I have been researching as much as I can on the Internet but I now need advice as the information on the Internet isn't specific enough.

We are both 21 and own our house, we wish to move in 2-3 years to USA. I work as a freight fowarder and my fiancé is wedding/event planner. We feel what we do would really fit into the city given the chance. We will have around 5 years experience with our jobs as well.
I understand all the requirements that there are, but if there is something we can begin to do now that could help us make our move happen we would like to know as early as possible.

If people have any ideas, companies we could contact, anything really that could help us it would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to your responses, thanks for your time!!
Old Oct 14th 2010, 4:59 pm
@matthewb76

Manc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help and any advice - for young couple

Originally Posted by Rebrab06
but if there is something we can begin to do now that could help us make our move happen
start PhD's.
Old Oct 14th 2010, 5:00 pm