Reload this Page >

Getting US Scholarships to attend US College, from the UK

Getting US Scholarships to attend US College, from the UK

Old Jan 19th 2014, 7:08 pm
Forum Regular

sultanoflondon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Getting US Scholarships to attend US College, from the UK

Hi all,

I am a British student looking to study in a US college. I was wondering how I would go about getting a scholarship(s) to fund it. Are there any popular ones for British students? I am an ethnic minority (Asian-Indian), so are there any scholarships that I can make use of because of my ethnic minority?

Further, how does the whole scholarship system work? How would I do this from the UK? I know of one website (http://go.salliemae.com/scholarship/) but it doesn't let me register because I do not live in a US state.

If someone who has been through the UK-US transition using US College Scholarships can advise me on here, that would be absolutely great!

Thanks a lot in advance!
Old Jan 19th 2014, 7:19 pm
BE Forum Addict

hoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond reputehoffage123 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Getting US Scholarships to attend US College, from the UK

Originally Posted by arjunbendre
Hi all,

I am a British student looking to study in a US college. I was wondering how I would go about getting a scholarship(s) to fund it. Are there any popular ones for British students? I am an ethnic minority (Asian-Indian), so are there any scholarships that I can make use of because of my ethnic minority?