Finance Professionals - NYC, help please

Wikiposts

Finance Professionals - NYC, help please

Old May 24th 2018, 1:31 am
Just Joined

benthamr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Finance Professionals - NYC, help please

Hi all,

I'm hoping there may be some people here on this forum able to help me.

I'm a CIMA qualified accountant with over 10 years experience gained in financial services, working mostly in corporate FP&A / cost management. I'm new to New York and having just received my EAD, I'm on an L-2 visa, I'm looking to get back into work as soon as possible. If anyone here has any good advice, knows any worthwhile recruiters or even knows of any potential open roles I'd love to hear about them.

Thanks in advance
Rob
Old May 29th 2018, 2:57 am
Forum Regular

carlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Finance Professionals - NYC, help please

Hi Rob,

I'm a CIPFA qualified accountant and had nearly 20 years experience when I moved to the US in 2016. Apart from location, the main difference to your circumstance is my time had mostly been City Hall jobs. I managed to transition to the private sector and haven't looked back.