Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

F1 student supplementing income by working remotely for UK company

F1 student supplementing income by working remotely for UK company

Old Apr 29th 2013, 11:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

destone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond reputedestone has a reputation beyond repute
Question F1 student supplementing income by working remotely for UK company

Hi All,

I am a software engineer in the UK with a BSc but planning to pursue MSc qualification in the US.

What would happen if I supplemented my income by working ~15 hours a week remotely for my UK based LTD with UK customers? The nature of my work is that it can be done from anywhere.

I guess my questions are:
a) How would they ever find this out?
b) If they did find it out what would the consequences be?

Thanks,
James
Old Apr 29th 2013, 11:12 pm
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: F1 student supplementing income by working remotely for UK company

Originally Posted by destone
What would happen if I supplemented my income by working ~15 hours a week remotely for my UK based LTD with UK customers?