Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Expired passport, need to travel to UK in 5 weeks!

Expired passport, need to travel to UK in 5 weeks!

Old Nov 11th 2013, 10:30 pm
Just Joined

SHarris is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Expired passport, need to travel to UK in 5 weeks!

I booked a trip home for Christmas thinking my passport was valid for another year. I've just pulled it out and found it expired in August this year. I know this was my fault, but what options do I have?

I believe renewal is going to take too long? Do I qualify for an emergency passport or does it have to actually be an emergency? I'm in Arizona, my nearest embassy is in LA, thats a long drive if they're going to tell me I can't do it.

I'm a permanent resident with a CR2 Green Card.

I'd call the embassy but it's veterans day so I'm looking for info before tomorrow when I can call.

Any help will be appreciated! Thanks!
Old Nov 11th 2013, 10:40 pm
Banned

hungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond reputehungryhorace has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Expired passport, need to travel to UK in 5 weeks!

Originally Posted by SHarris
I booked a trip home for Christmas thinking my passport was valid for another year. I've just pulled it out and found it expired in August this year. I know this was my fault, but what options do I have?

I believe renewal is going to take too long? Do I qualify for an emergency passport or does it have to actually be an emergency? I'm in Arizona, my nearest embassy is in LA, thats a long drive if they're going to tell me I can't do it.