Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Expansion of help plea!!!!!!

Expansion of help plea!!!!!!

Old Jul 24th 2002, 11:20 pm
The Mallrat

Default Expansion of help plea!!!!!!

Hi there, I have my medical and interview for my fiancee visa (K-1) at the consular
section of the US Embassy in London on August 5th 2002. I am a UK resident wishing to
reside in the USA and marry my fiancee who is an american citizen. I was wondering if
anyone had an idea of what I can expect from this interview, and any advice on what I
may need to take with me and what they expect of me. I have pictures of us together
both in USA (including night of our engagement) and here in UK and also when we went
to Paris last year. I have letters from her including envelopes with postmarks dating
back to 1999. I have copy of reciepts for deposits we have made on hiring a room for
our wedding reception, I also have every e-mail she has sent me since April 1999. I
have no criminal record and a police certificate to prove it and I also have a
notarised I-134 affidavit of support filled in by my fiancee's mother as I will be
living at her parents' house to start off with. I also have around £2,500 saved in my
bank account at the moment. Basically I am very nervous about the interview, as I
don't know what I would do if they refuse to give me a visa!!!!!!! Can anyone help as
I am going out of my mind with worry and it would help me greatly if I had an idea of
what to expect.

Many thanks in advance, Kind regards, Richard.

Old Jul 25th 2002, 12:56 am
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute