Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Do you like it in the USA?

Do you like it in the USA?

Old Apr 6th 2011, 8:47 pm
@matthewb76

Manc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond reputeManc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Do you like it in the USA?

Octang,

just wondering what you prefer......

I can't stand that I have.....

City police
County Sheriff
State Trooper

all making sure I don't do 55 in a 50 zone.........

it's indirect taxation at best and police state at worst.......

As a Trucker I have to tell you that since the majority of states that are broke have increased their inspection and scale operations...
I doubt that truckers are doing anything more illegal or flounting rules now than they were in say......... 5 years ago. They're doing it to fine more people....... to raise more money.
Old Apr 6th 2011, 8:56 pm
Peace onion

Octang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond reputeOctang Frye has a reputation beyond repute

Right, Manc, I hear you. LEO and prisons are growing industries here. I don't like the police here, or over there. I despise the growing use of paramilitary police over here. I was reading yesterday of a SWAT team evicting a lady from her home on behalf of a bank. There's a lot I would change over here.