Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

credit scoring

credit scoring

Old Aug 2nd 2006, 11:14 pm
Forum Regular

abboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud ofabboy has much to be proud of
Default credit scoring

How do I ask American express to give me credit score to the credit reporting agency such as Equifax or transunion?
I have been using Amex for the past 4 months and always paid my balance before due date and I just found out they did not give me any credit score. When I applied for the card, I did not have my SSN yet. Could this be the reason?
Each time I apply for a store credit card , I always got rejected for lack of credit history.
Old Aug 2nd 2006, 11:30 pm
Not living a 9 to 5 life

NC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond reputeNC Penguin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: credit scoring

Originally Posted by abboy
How do I ask American express to give me credit score to the credit reporting agency such as Equifax or transunion?
I have been using Amex for the past 4 months and always paid my balance before due date and I just found out they did not give me any credit score. When I applied for the card, I did not have my SSN yet. Could this be the reason?
Each time I apply for a store credit card , I always got rejected for lack of credit history.