Reload this Page >

Computer Hard Drives

Computer Hard Drives

Old Aug 10th 2002, 3:56 pm
Forum Regular

ftheone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Computer Hard Drives

Hi,
My fiancee's boy asked me if he could bring his computer's hard drive with him when he comes to America. Does anybody know if that will be a problem?
I took some memory chips along with me at Christmas time and they plugged right into his computer and worked the first time. They have 220v. power over in Moscow and his computer and monitor will not work over here. But I think the hard drive will plug right into most any computer over here and work with no problem.
I was wondering about the information and games and stuff he has on the drive. He is a 19 year old self taught computer whiz and he has Windows 2000 and Linux and only he knows what else.
Does anybody have any experience with bringing a computer or computer hard drive and/or floppy disks with them on an airplane in either check-in or carry-on luggage and through the POE.
Thanks for any information.

Fred
Old Aug 10th 2002, 5:37 pm
Mark Lambert

Default Re: Computer Hard Drives

In article <[email protected]>, [email protected] says...
    > Hi, My fiancee's boy asked me if he could bring his computer's hard drive with him
    > when he comes to America. Does anybody know if that will be a problem? I took some
    > memory chips along with me at Christmas time and they plugged right into his
    > computer and worked the first time. They have
    > 220v. power over in Moscow and his computer and monitor will not work over here.
    > But I think the hard drive will plug right into most any computer over here
    > and work with no problem. I was wondering about the information and games and
    > stuff he has on the drive. He is a 19 year old self taught computer whiz and
    > he has Windows 2000 and Linux and only he knows what else. Does anybody have