Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Charted accountant (UK) converting to CPA

Charted accountant (UK) converting to CPA

Old Feb 6th 2016, 9:00 am
Forum Regular

carlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of light
Default Charted accountant (UK) converting to CPA

I'm a chartered accountant (CPFA) in the UK and looking at getting CPA qualification when I move to California later this year. Has anyone got any experiences they can share?

I understand I'll need to get my UK qualifications translated and it looks like it will be enough to allow me to sit the exams. I'm guessing it's best if I study as much as I can before the move. Apart from that...I'm a bit lost!
Old Feb 7th 2016, 5:56 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat099 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Charted accountant (UK) converting to CPA

My brother has worked in the US as a Chartered Accountant and never went for anything else,

As far as I know there is no translation? Obviously some US practices can be different, very different.

what does your Employer require?

Last edited by scrubbedexpat099; Feb 7th 2016 at 5:59 pm.
Old Feb 7th 2016, 6:47 pm
Forum Regular

carlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of lightcarlrush is a glorious beacon of light