Reload this Page >

CBT Therapy Jobs?

CBT Therapy Jobs?

Old Oct 4th 2013, 12:49 am
Just Joined

Talkwell is an unknown quantity at this point
Default CBT Therapy Jobs?

Hi all,

Apologises if this is in the wrong section.

I'm just looking for some advice, I am a qualified CBT Therapist and I have a private practice here in the UK. I am hoping to move to New York next spring with my wife.

What are the job prospects in the US for this line of work? Would my qualification be recognised there, or would I need to do some transition courses?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!
Old Oct 4th 2013, 1:19 am
Often not so civil...

civilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: CBT Therapy Jobs?

First off, have you considered what visa would be most appropriate for you? Generally speaking you must be sponsored by either an individual (family member) or an employer for a visa in order to move to the US to live and work - although there are also some 'self sponsored' visas.

See this Wiki entry as a starting point:

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Pulaski's_Ways%3A_How_to_Live_and_Work_in_the_USA
Old Oct 4th 2013, 1:29 am
Bob
BE Site Lead

Bob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond repute