Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Can I use a post office box for INS?

Can I use a post office box for INS?

Old Feb 25th 2002, 1:39 pm
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 213
khabibiuf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Can I use a post office box for INS?

Hi all,

My wife will be applying for AOS soon. Can she use a post office box for mailing purposes? This will avoid any confusion if we move into another apartment. There is only room for 1 address on the I-485 form. I think many other forms I've seen have room for 2 addresses (a street address and mailing address). Has anybody ever used a post office box? Any problems?

Thanks,

khabibiuf
khabibiuf is offline  
Old Feb 25th 2002, 2:40 pm
  #2  
Maarten W.G. An
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I use a post office box for INS?

"khabibiuf" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
    > Hi all,
    >
    > My wife will be applying for AOS soon. Can she use a post office box for mailing
    > purposes? This will avoid any confusion if we move into another apartment. There is
    > only room for 1 address on the I-485 form. I think many other forms I've seen have
    > room for 2 addresses (a street address and mailing address). Has anybody ever used
    > a post office box? Any problems?

You cannot use a postoffice box. You need to update your information with the INS as
soon as you get a new address.

Maarten
 
Old Feb 25th 2002, 8:10 pm
  #3  
Jill M Magill
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I use a post office box for INS?

We have used a post office box for the whole process. We did also put the street
address as well. Just make sure you differenate the mailing address.

Jill

"khabibiuf" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
    > Hi all,
    >
    > My wife will be applying for AOS soon. Can she use a post office box for mailing
    > purposes? This will avoid any confusion if we move into another apartment. There is
    > only room for 1 address on the I-485 form. I think many other forms I've seen have
    > room for 2 addresses (a street address and mailing address). Has anybody ever used
    > a post office box? Any problems?
    >
    > Thanks,
    >
    > khabibiuf
    >
    >
    >
    > --
    > Posted via http://britishexpats.com


TEST--== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =TEST--
 
Old Feb 25th 2002, 8:16 pm
  #4  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 213
khabibiuf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Can I use a post office box for INS?

Jill,

Where did you put the street address on the I-485 form? It only has space for 1 address?

Thanks,

- Khabibiuf
khabibiuf is offline  
Old Feb 25th 2002, 10:20 pm
  #5  
Jill M Magill
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Can I use a post office box for INS?

I just checked and we put both on the one line in small print.

"khabibiuf" <[email protected]> wrote in message
news:[email protected]...
    > Jill,
    >
    > Where did you put the street address on the I-485 form? It only has space for 1
    > address?
    >
    > Thanks,
    >
    > - Khabibiuf
    >
    >
    >
    > --
    > Posted via http://britishexpats.com


TEST--== Over 80,000 Newsgroups - 16 Different Servers! =TEST--
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.