Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

can i move??????

can i move??????

Old Oct 6th 2014, 8:20 pm
Just Joined

Bridges01 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default can i move??????

hi i was wondering if anyone could help me? i am 29 years old english and married to a woman from n.ireland with 2 children. we were really wanting to move to the us and was wondering if it was even possible? maybe on a skilled worker visa....... or as my wife is from northern ireland we could always try the diversity lotterty which is far from ideal. so my real question is can someone just move from the uk to the us? i am a floorlayer by trade. its been something we have been talking about for a long time but only just started to act on it. any information or experiances would be really appreceated many thanks lee
Old Oct 6th 2014, 8:39 pm
BE Forum Addict

md95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond reputemd95065 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: can i move??????

Originally Posted by Bridges01
so my real question is can someone just move from the uk to the us?
Sorry, but the only people who can "just move to the US" are people who are already US citizens ...
Old Oct 6th 2014, 8:39 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace