Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

British teacher needs help!

British teacher needs help!

Old Jun 15th 2010, 1:46 pm
Just Joined

melkevsil is an unknown quantity at this point
Default British teacher needs help!

I am a qualified teacher living in Miami for 4 months with my family. I recently recived my green card and now I am able to work. The thing is unlike the UK there are No publications for example the TES (Times Educational Supplement)or agencies that I can find that deal with Teaching recruitment. I am hoping that former British teachers are able to tell me what to do as this is a mind field. I have contacted the department of education and alas they were not very helpful. any tips?
Old Jun 15th 2010, 1:49 pm
BE Forum Addict

Marmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond reputeMarmalade has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: British teacher needs help!

Originally Posted by melkevsil
I am a qualified teacher living in Miami for 4 months with my family. I recently recived my green card and now I am able to work. The thing is unlike the UK there are No publications for example the TES (Times Educational Supplement)or agencies that I can find that deal with Teaching recruitment. I am hoping that former British teachers are able to tell me what to do as this is a mind field. I have contacted the department of education and alas they were not very helpful. any tips?
Have you looked at your local teaching district? I live in Illinois, and every district up here posts jobs on their district website.