British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   Big hello ! From a "moist " UK .... (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/big-hello-moist-uk-870112/)

sleeplessrowan Jan 5th 2016 3:17 pm

Big hello ! From a "moist " UK ....

Hi guy's, my girlfriend (50) & myself (47😲) are contemplating "the big move" .Would any of you good folk care to throw in a good point/ bad point list ?
My girlfriend is an administrator in an office & I'm an HGV driver .
.....your thought or comments would be most welcome. Many thanks

christmasoompa Jan 5th 2016 3:23 pm

Re: Big hello ! From a "moist " UK ....

Originally Posted by sleeplessrowan (Post 11828720)
Hi guy's, my girlfriend (50) & myself (47😲) are contemplating "the big move" .Would any of you good folk care to throw in a good point/ bad point list ?
My girlfriend is an administrator in an office & I'm an HGV driver .
.....your thought or comments would be most welcome. Many thanks

Hi, and welcome to BE.

Lots of good and bad points, but I'd imagine they're fairly country dependent so give us a clue - where are you thinking of?

Good luck with it.

sleeplessrowan Jan 5th 2016 9:22 pm

Hi! .....Well we are "sort of" aiming for the Carolineas.
Plan is to travel for a few months later this year to explore the more Southern
State's before making a final choice .
We like warmth without excessive heat & we seam to of given up our partying but it might be nice to have a local "bar/hangout"

christmasoompa Jan 5th 2016 10:37 pm

Originally Posted by sleeplessrowan (Post 11829012)
Hi! .....Well we are "sort of" aiming for the Carolineas.
Plan is to travel for a few months later this year to explore the more Southern
State's before making a final choice .
We like warmth without excessive heat & we seam to of given up our partying but it might be nice to have a local "bar/hangout"

So the USA? I'm assuming those are the Carolina's you're referring to anyway!